Overview of the course structure (unit catalogue for 2019-2020)

Semester 1: Core Units at Lille or Brussels

University of Lille (France), classes in French:

  • Political Sociology: Identity, Citizenship and Recognition (3 ECTS)
  • Political Science: Global Approach to International Migration (3 ECTS)
  • Geography: mobilities, migrations and borders (3 ECTS)
  • History of migration and borders (3 ECTS)
  • Geography, migration and borders (3 ECTS)
  • Social science research methodology (6 ECTS)
  • Citizen, solidarity and associative engagement: Exile and migration (3 ECTS)
  • Language classes - 2 optional languages: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish, Polish (6 ECTS)

Free University of Brussels (Belgium), classes in English:

  • European Asylum and Migration Law (5 ECTS)
  • International migrations in Europe (5 ECTS)
  • Migrant Integration Polices in Europe (5 ECTS)
  • Border and migration control (5 ECTS)
  • Sociology of Inequality (en) (5 ECTS)
  • Research seminar

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.